DoorDash Merchant Temporary Deactivation Recovery Kit illustrated overview

Emergency hub

Your delivery app store is deactivated.

DoorDash, Uber Eats, or Grubhub stopped new orders. Save the status for that platform, name the reason on the screen, and use only that platform's path. Do not reopen a store that still cannot make the orders.

Read the free DoorDash guide

Recommended

$6,603 total retail value, all 147 kits one at a time.

Get all 147 kits for $29/mo, cancel anytime

All-Access ($29/mo founding) includes every kit download while you stay subscribed.

Best valueAnnual founding $290/yr

Founding Member rate, locked for life. After the founding window closes, the price rises to $39/mo for new members.

Instant download: PDF guide, editable templates, and tracker. Secure Stripe checkout.

Digital kits. Yes. If the kit doesn't give you a clearer next step on your problem, email us within 7 days of purchase with your order ID and we'll refund you. Membership has its own 30-day money-back guarantee on the first payment.

All-Access membership. Cancel anytime. Your first membership payment is covered by a 30-day money-back guarantee: email us within 30 days of your first payment with your order ID. Renewal payments are not refundable once charged, but cancelling stops future renewals.

Questions before you buy? Email us.

  • Save the email and the store status for the platform that paused you.
  • Name it: DoorDash, Uber Eats, or Grubhub. Keep the files separate.
  • Check hours, sold-out items, and whether the tablet or POS is receiving orders.
  • Reopen only after that path can accept and make the next order.
One platformDoorDash, Uber Eats, and Grubhub each have their own status screen.
Order path firstReopen after the store can receive and make the order.
Notice datesUse the date on the notice. Do not borrow another platform's clock.
Stripe checkoutEach kit is a one-time purchase with an instant download.

First hour

Do these before you flip the store back on.

Work in order. Fix the order path, then use the control that platform shows.

The free DoorDash temporary deactivation guide walks through the store status, the order path, and the checklist before you reopen.

Which notice

Match the platform before you write.

Read the words in that platform's merchant tool, then open the guide and the kit on that row. The price is the one-time Stripe price. The kit in the header is the DoorDash file. Uber Eats has its own guide and kit. Grubhub has a kit and no separate free guide. Do not paste one platform's note into another.

NoticeFree guideKit
DoorDash temporary deactivationDoorDash temporary deactivation guideDoorDash Merchant Temporary Deactivation Recovery Kit ($49)
Uber Eats merchant deactivationUber Eats merchant deactivation appealUber Eats Merchant Deactivation Appeal Kit ($39)
Grubhub merchant pause or deactivationNo separate free guide. Use the kit.Grubhub Merchant Deactivation Appeal Kit ($39)

DoorDash's pause steps are in How to Fix a Temporary Deactivation on DoorDash. DoorDash says a temporary deactivation is an automatic pause that stops new orders when it detects issues that could delay or prevent delivery. The reasons it lists are avoidable wait times, avoidable cancellations, missing or incorrect items, and order-reception problems such as a tablet or POS that is off or not communicating. Reopen from the tablet or from Merchant Portal, Store Availability, Make Store Available. If orders are still active, change the store status from Busy to Normal. Tablet Heartbeat pauses the store when the tablet cannot receive orders for five minutes or longer, including when it is off, unplugged, offline, or not on the Orders page. A POS pause can follow an order the integration rejects or does not confirm, including items marked available that are out of stock, a stale menu, or hours that do not match. The page does not state one length for every pause. DoorDash decides.

Uber Eats account-health rules are in Maintaining Platform Integrity and Merchant Standards. Uber says it monitors merchant activity and emails you if the account is flagged. The examples include excessive cancellations during open hours, marking orders fulfilled when the items were not prepared or handed to a courier, and activity meant to manipulate visibility or ratings. It says to keep hours and inventory updated in Uber Eats Manager. Continued non-compliance after notice can be treated as a material breach, and accounts that keep showing fraudulent patterns or excessive cancellations after warnings can be permanently deactivated. Questions go to the account manager or [email protected]. That page does not give a review time. Use the date in your notice. Uber decides.

One Uber appeal path is in Merchant Fraud Appeals. The page describes a deactivation for listing prohibited or restricted items, and it names Kava and tobacco as examples. It says support cannot reactivate the account or remove safety locks. If you believe the deactivation was an error, or you have relevant information, submit the appeal on that page for the Safety team. Uber says the review usually takes 7 business days and can take longer, that the outcome arrives by email, and that an appeal does not guarantee reactivation. That 7 business day figure is for this appeal. It is not a clock for every Uber Eats deactivation. If your notice is different, follow that notice.

A Grubhub pause is described in How to reduce Grubhub order cancellations. Grubhub says frequent order cancellation can temporarily pause the restaurant, including when it looks like the restaurant cannot confirm orders. To unpause, follow the pause email, or sign in to Grubhub for Restaurants and select Start taking orders. Stop taking orders from the same account when the kitchen cannot take more, and start again when it can. Turning the tablet off does not take the restaurant offline. The page says Grubhub cancels an order that is not confirmed within 15 minutes. It does not state a separate appeal deadline for a permanent removal. If your notice is not this pause, use the path in the notice. Grubhub decides. This hub is not legal advice.

Evidence

Proof that matches the platform notice.

A reviewer should see the same location, the same status, and the same orders in the notice and in the files. Send the records for the platform that wrote the notice.

Evidence checklist

  • The email and a screenshot of the store status, with the location and the time visible
  • The orders in the window the notice describes: cancellations, waits, missing items, or unconfirmed orders
  • Hours, special hours, and the items that were unavailable
  • Tablet, POS, or printer status, if orders were not reaching the store
  • The reopen step you used, or the support case number, and the first orders after the store was available again
  • For an Uber prohibited-items appeal: the notice, the appeal confirmation, and the items the notice named

Related kits

When the notice is Uber Eats or Grubhub.

The kit in the header is the DoorDash temporary-deactivation file. Use the Uber Eats kit when Uber deactivated the merchant. Use the Grubhub kit when Grubhub paused or restricted the restaurant. Keep each case in its own folder.

FAQ

Questions operators ask when a delivery app pauses the store.

What should I do in the first hour after DoorDash, Uber Eats, or Grubhub deactivates my restaurant?

Save the email and the status for that platform only. Check whether the tablet or POS is receiving orders, whether hours are right, and whether sold-out items are still listed. Use DoorDash's reopen control for a DoorDash temporary pause, Uber's notice for an Uber deactivation, and Grubhub's pause email or Start taking orders for a Grubhub pause. Do not reopen until the store can make the next order.

Is a DoorDash temporary deactivation the same as an Uber Eats deactivation?

No. DoorDash's help page describes an automatic pause for waits, cancellations, missing or incorrect items, or a tablet or POS that is not receiving orders, and it shows how to make the store available again. Uber's merchant standards page describes email notice and possible permanent deactivation after continued cancellations or fraudulent patterns. Keep the screenshots, orders, and support cases separate.

How long does an Uber Eats merchant appeal take?

Only one official page states a time, and it is narrow. Uber's merchant fraud appeal page, for a deactivation tied to prohibited or restricted items, says the Safety review usually takes 7 business days, can take longer, and does not guarantee reactivation. The merchant standards page does not give a review time. If your notice shows a different path or no date, use the notice.

How do I turn a paused Grubhub restaurant back on?

Grubhub's cancellations guide says a pause from frequent cancellations can be undone by following the pause email, or by signing in and selecting Start taking orders. It also says an order that is not confirmed within 15 minutes is canceled. If the notice is not that pause, follow the notice. There is no separate free Grubhub guide on this site.

Where are the free delivery-app guides?

DoorDash is at https://businessfixkits.com/blog/doordash-merchant-temporary-deactivation-recovery. Uber Eats is at https://businessfixkits.com/blog/uber-eats-merchant-deactivation-appeal. There is no separate free Grubhub guide. The DoorDash kit is $49. The Uber Eats kit and the Grubhub kit are $39 each.

What do I get with the DoorDash Merchant Temporary Deactivation Recovery Kit?

Buy it at https://businessfixkits.com/products/doordash-merchant-temporary-deactivation-recovery-kit. It is a one-time $49 purchase, checked out with Stripe. After checkout you get an instant download: a PDF walkthrough, editable templates and scripts, and a tracker for the status, the orders, the correction, and the reopen. It is educational. It does not guarantee that DoorDash will make the store available.

Does this page guarantee the delivery app will reactivate my store?

No. DoorDash, Uber, and Grubhub each decide their own status, and Uber's fraud appeal page says an appeal does not guarantee reactivation. The kits organize the file for the platform that sent the notice. They are not legal advice and they do not replace that platform's help pages.

Is All-Access membership a better buy than one kit?

All-Access is $29/mo at the Founding Member rate, locked for life while you keep the membership. It includes the current kit library, including these delivery-app kits, while the membership is active. Cancel anytime. After the founding window closes, new members pay $39/mo. If you only need the DoorDash file, the $49 one-time kit is the direct purchase. The Uber Eats kit and the Grubhub kit are $39 each. A one-time kit is yours to keep. Membership access lasts while the membership is active.

Important fit note

Clear guidance, not a reactivation promise.

This hub is an educational first-hour path for a real restaurant on DoorDash, Uber Eats, or Grubhub. Each platform decides whether the store can take orders, and when. Nothing here is legal advice, and nothing here is permission to invent order records, hide a cancellation pattern, or reopen a store that still cannot fulfill.

Get all 147 kits for $29/mo, cancel anytime

Secure Stripe checkout. All-Access ($29/mo founding) includes every download.

Get the fix before you need it.

Practical tips and new kits in your inbox, plus a free account so you can grab subscriber bonuses anytime.